EATAW Board

 

The EATAW Board

Board 2007 – 2009
The Board members listed below were elected by the vote of those EATAW members present at the 2007 conference in Bochum, Germany. The Board are responsible for:

  • Ensuring the successful occurrence of the EATAW conference
  • Selecting and providing support for the host institution
  • Discussing issues related to academic writing that may arise or be presented by members
  • Communicating with the organisers of EATAW-endorsed publications or research ventures
  • Reviewing and proposing amendments to the constitution
  • Liaison with other organisations concerned with writing issues
John Harbord John Harbord (chair)
Central European University, Hungary
E-mail: harbordj@CEU.HU
  Lisa Ganobcsik-Williams
Coventry University, UK
E-mail: chd001@coventry.ac.uk
  Lotte Rienecker
Copenhagen University, Denmark
E-mail: rieneck@hum.ku.dk
Otto Kruse Otto Kruse
University of Applied Sciences Zurich, Switzerland
E-mail: kro@zhwin.ch
  Gabriela Ruhmann
Universit�t Bochum, Germany
E-mail: Gabriela.Ruhmann@rub.se
  Kirsten Schindler
Universit�t zu K�ln, Germany
E-mail: kirsten.schindler@uni-koeln.de
Esther van der Voort Esther van der Voort
University of Leiden, Netherlands
E-mail: E.M.van_der_Voort@lumc.nl
  Bojana Petric
University of Essex, United Kingdom
E-mail: bpetric@essex.ac.uk
Vera Zegers Vera Zegers
University of Maastricht, Netherlands
E-mail: V.Zegers@LANGUAGES.unimaas.nl
Elections to the EATAW Board are held biennially at the EATAW Conference. The next elections will be held in June 2009. Candidates standing for election must have a demonstrated interest and experience in the teaching of academic writing and must have been associated with EATAW for two years. If you are interested in standing, please contact the Board no later than 4 weeks before the date of the conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *